My soul finds rest in God alone

5 For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence,
for my hope is from him.
6 He only is my rock and my salvation,
my fortress; I shall not be shaken.
7 On God rests my salvation and my glory;
my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

8 Trust in him at all times, O people;
pour out your heart before him;
God is a refuge for us.

Psalm 62:5-8

He is my refuge; I will not be shaken.

He is my salvation; I will not despair.

He is my refuge; I will not fear.

He is my hope; I will lean wholly on Him.

He is my Rock; I will stand firm on Him.

He is my refuge; I will pour out my requests. He will hear.

Oh God, God! In You alone must I place my trust! I will not be moved. I find rest nowhere else. Praise be to the God of my salvation, who covers me in His presence, who knows my requests before I pour them out, who never fails.

Praise God! Praise God! He is my refuge. My soul finds rest in God alone.

Leave a Reply

